Tuesday, December 16, 2008

Garden Chalet Banquet Hall

If you are looking at banquet halls in Chicago then take a moment to consider Garden Chalet banquets for your Chicago wedding reception or special event. Garden Chalet is located in Worth, Illinois, conveniently near both the city, suburbs and major transportation routes. It is a family owned reception halls in Chicago and provides the personal touch you get from a small business who's reputation is always on the line. The people you will be working with to plan your family reunion, corporate party or wedding reception are the same people who own the business.

The facility features two separate reception halls, a desert room and an outdoor area for garden wedding receptions.

The website is softly colored and styled much like you might see on a wedding invitation. A very cool feature people searching for banquet halls in Chicago will like is that not only are there a gallery of photos of the facility but also videos as well. You will also find the reception menus on the site, which include different menus, prices, and packages available, including a catering menu. So they've done a good job including all the basic information you will need to help make your banquet hall location decision. Nice website guys!

View the Garden Chalet Location Map
Watch the Garden Chalet Videos
Contact Garden Chalet
Call Garden Chalet at 708.361.0400

Monday, December 15, 2008

Chicagoland Bankruptcy

Chicago bankruptcyChicagoland Bankruptcy is the website of Chicago bankruptcy attorney Stuart Handelman, which as the site proudly states, has been declared attorney of the year for his work in the Chicago bankruptcy field. It's kind of sad, but the truth is, the bankruptcy industry is doing quite well. The economy is not doing well at the moment. A lot of homes are being foreclosed on and a lot of people are unfortunately finding themselves in bankruptcy.

But how do you find a good Chicago Bankrutcy lawyer? Can you trust your bankruptcy lawyer to provide you with reliable bankruptcy options? How do you know your lawyer is even really concerned with your well being? I would say that past performance is a good indication of future performance, so you should go with a bankruptcy attorney that has a solid reputation and years of experience behind them. If you are in the Chicago area, that will bring you to Sturart Handelman.

Stuart Handelman has four locations in the Chicagoland region to serve the areas bankruptcy needs. He also has his bankrutpcy website which provides useful information and a clean, easy to navigate interface. The site is not overloaded with content but provides genuinely useful resources to get you started. You can learn how to stop bill collector harrassment, find answers to bankruptcy frequently asked questions, what are financial warning signs indicating that bankruptcy may be a solution an information on the background of his firm.

Also of great interest will be the free bankruptcy podcasts that you can listen to or download. Listen to the podcasts and see how they apply to your situation. If you are interested, contact the office for a free Chicago bankruptcy consultation. You'll wonder why you didn't contact them sooner

Friday, December 12, 2008

Smithe Furniture Stores Chicago

walter e smithe chicago furniture stores
If you live in the Chicagoland area, it's very likely you've already heard of Walter E Smithe Chicago Furniture Stores. Around here, they're as famous for their quirky commercials featuring the Smithe Brothers as they are for their custom furniture design.

With thirteen furniture stores in Chicago and a recognizable brand and advertising presense, Walter E Smithe is definitely the leading furniture store in Chicago. So how's their website?

It has a fairly clean look, it's organized well and easy to navigate. The cool brown colors are easy on the eyes and although there is a lot of content on the site it never gets crowded or too busy. The main navigation bar is across the top and has drop down categories. All the navigation is really easy to use and is very intuitive. Need to find bedroom furniture in Chicago, well just go to the furniture tab, follow the drop down to bedroom and you're there. Makes complete sense right, and yet there are sites that can mess up their categories. You'll find what ever you need on this site within a few seconds, which is exactly what you want out of a site.

So visit The Walter E Smithe Furniture website and start looking! Check out the On Sale Now section (which is updated very frequently) for limited time only deals

Thursday, December 11, 2008

Can You DIGG It ??!!!

Okay, although I've been reviewing sites that amuse me, lately I've posted a few lame ones. So let's talk about a site that rocks:

DIGG.com - You've probably heard about it already but maybe not. I just met someone who had never heard of Wikipedia! So if you don't know about Digg, it's a fun place to visit and find links to interesting news stories about almost anything, from humor, to politics, technology, sports, celebrity gossip, whatever you're looking for.

What seperates Digg from other news sites? It is what has been called a "social news" website, or "web 2.0" site, meaning users of the site vote and comment on every story. The most popular stories rise to the top of their category and the least popular sink to the bottom. So when you visit the section you're interested in, you see the most popular current stories in that category. Want to know what people are talking about RIGHT NOW? That's easy. What's the most popular baseball story of the day? Find out!

You can find a lot of news and information that haven't caught on in the mainstream media just yet. Or, if you want to find a story on a specific topic or event, find out which story people are talking about the most, whether it came from the NY Times, Chicago Tribune, or someone's blog. Very Cool!

Big thumbs up to Digg!! Visit Digg right now.

Wednesday, December 10, 2008

Cosmetic Surgery Tampa

Tampa Cosmetic Surgery


Tampa Cosmetic Surgery is the new YouTube page from Isis Cosmetic where you can view video testimonials from cosmetic surgery in Tampa recipients.

Isis Cosmetic is the leading cosmetic surgery center in Tampa and Jacksonville, FL region. Isis specializes in cosmetic procedures including botox, liposuction, smart lipo, vaser lipo and more. Their office is located at 2815 West Virginia Ave. Suite A, Tampa, FL 33607.

LipoSelection uses sound waves to remove un-wanted, exercise resistant fat. Isis Cosmetic surgeons can safely sculpt areas of the body with high precision and take inches off in hours.

Tuesday, December 2, 2008

Sit Back and Be Amazed!!!

So who feels like a get rich quick scheme today? We all want to be rich, right?

We all want to make tons of money doing as little work as possible, no work at all if possible. Well here you go, someone sent me this site: CashLeveragingNetwork.com

What is the Cash Leveraging Network System? Unfortunately, I don't know because as the home page clearly states, it's by invitation only. Sigh.

I do no it promises you can SIT BACK AND BE AMAZED as you watch your computer leverage $25 into $75,000.


I've got $50 in my wallet right now, that means if only I could get in on this I could just sit here and watch my computer instantly turn it into $150,000!!!!!

It almost sounds too good to be true! Hmmmmm........

Either way, check out the site because you can't deny the power of the flash animation of the woman sitting at the computer as streams of money fly into her face. Whoa!

As far as places to invest your money, well.... can't say I recommend it but hey it's your money.

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Beaver Shredding : Chicago Document Shredding Services

Beaver Shred, INC. - Chicago Document ShreddingBeaver Shredding Inc. is a Chicago document shredding company that serves the greater Chicagoland area.

There website you will see is pretty basic and doesn't look like it's had an update in awhile. That's okay though, sometimes things don't need to be complex and this website sure isn't.

Beaver Shred provides paper shredding services to Chicago including mobile paper shredding, meaning they'll send the truck pictured to the right straight to your office so they can grind up all your old paper, accounts, credit card receipts, invoices and all kinds of paper data that could end up causing you problems if it got into the wrong hands.

Data security isn't just about your security, it's about the security of your clients as well. No company wants the publicity that comes from having your clients files and credit card numbers taken out of your trash. It's happened before and it's not just embarrassing, it hurts your reputation and will cost you business and money. It's much easier to get a data security bin dropped off at your office that is locked so no one can get in and is picked up regularly and all it's contents thoroughly destroyed.

Call Beaver Shredding for secure document destruction and paper shredding:
Toll Free: 866-674-7323

Or use their online contact form



(and if you do website design, give'em a call because they need a new website)

Tuesday, June 10, 2008

Hot Chicks with Douchebags

Need a good laugh this morning? I have a site that is practically guaranteed to make you laugh out loud: Hot Chicks with Douchebags.

You know exactly what they mean by Hot Chicks with Douchebags. We've all gone out to bars, parties, sporting events, clubs, restaurants, everywhere and seen a real hot-ass chick with a total freakin loser. This site is dedicated to those men. But they're beyond losers: They are total Douchebags!

Yes you hate them. But you love to hate them! They're so full of confidence while you and most everyone else with a brain snickers at their fake orange tan and sideways baseball cap. You can't escape the smell of their rank cologne though.

This site is hilarious so be sure to check it out!

Friday, June 6, 2008

Moxie Hair Studios Las Vegas

Moxie Las Vegas Hair SalonMoxie Hair Studios is an ultra-chic Las Vegas Hair Salon located in the Summerlin area of Vegas. Please keep in mind that when you hear the word "chic" from me I really have no idea what I'm talking about as you can see from my photo.

Their website features a "chic" black background because black is the new black. The site is fairly simple and has just the right amount of content you'd expect for a salon site. They include their salon services pricing, which is a must from a user standpoint. They also give you information about their hair stylists which is a nice touch.

If I were to change anything about about the site, I would exclude that big image at the very bottom of all the pages. You can't see it in the thumbnail here because I already excluded it there. (I am Web Design God and SMITE as I see fit!) It just doesn't really serve much purpose if you ask me and it takes up space and increases loading time.

Also, if I were ordering their navigation, I would have placed the prices, about and hair stylists pages above the Kérastase Hair and shu uemura sections since I'd rather promote my own brand first before someone elses products. But I don't know, perhaps those products get Moxie a ton of business? I've never even heard of them before.

Moxie Studios is apparently a big deal out in Vegas though. They have celebrity hair stylist Yoav Tauber as their artistic director. They have an exclusive client list and the most respected Las Vegas hair colorist in the business. Quite an impressive staff. And they're great looking to boot! (Seriously, check out the hair stylist photos) The whole salon meets the definition of "ultra-chic" in my mind.

So next time you're in town and you're seeking hair extensions in Las Vegas or just a sweet, stylish and not all that expensive Las Vegas haircut considering the quality, check out Moxie. Normally what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas but just wait until you're friends see your hair cut.

Me, I'll be sticking with the bowl and hair clippers home style cut, thanks. (Unless you feel sorry enough to give me a free cut Elizabeth!)

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

Home Page - (What do you think of this site?)

I look at a lot of websites. Hundreds. Thousands. Every damn day. Sometimes you find one that really sticks out in your mind. Sometimes it's not for the right reasons. Websites can be memorable because they're good or because they're bad, because you loved it or you found it incredibly frustrating. Nothing can be more frustrating than being an internet professional and still not be able to find anything you're looking for on a site because it's so poorly designed.

Speaking of poor design, what do you think of this site? Wow. What do you like best about it?

1. The Awesome Graphics
2. No Site Title
3. No Name or contact Info
4. Animated gif at the top of the page.
5. The Logos Page
6. The Dividers Page (Might have this market to himself/herself)
7. The Biz. Cards Page
8. Love Lust Marriage Joke (I think it's a joke?)
9. It's Cute AND Clever
10. Miscellaneous spelled wrong
11. All of it, everything single thing about it

Yes, that's definitely #10 for me.
This site was brought to my attention by the designer who was advertising his availability as a designer. Unfortunately, I will not be able to hire him so check out the site while he's still available. View it Here. I would give it a name but apparently it doesn't have one. With work like this who needs a name? Bonus Points for being a Geocities site.

Wednesday, May 14, 2008

Dating Headshots

Dating Headshots is a new website that has been launched to help match you up with online dating photographers so that you can get a professional internet dating portraits for your profile. You get a professional photo taken by an expert portrait photographer that will make your online dating profile POP!

A lot of people have unbelievably bad photos on their dating profiles. You need to look your best because your photo is one of the only things people have to go by when deciding whether to contact you. Let's face it, looks ARE important. A pro photographer will make you look your best. Do you think the models in magazine ads REALLY look like that? No, they don't, but a professional photographer can bring out their best.

Get the dates you deserve and use Dating Headshots to find a dating portrait photographer near you today.

Wednesday, May 7, 2008

Choose To Be Healthy with Dr Ohhira's Probiotics 12 Plus

Probiotics12Plus is a Probiotic Supplements business run by Chuck Wagner. He is a firm believer in Probiotics, which are dietary supplements containing naturally beneficial bacteria or yeast that aid in digestive health.

He's not just a promoter, Chuck Wagner uses probiotics as part of his healthy diet. On the site, which is frequently updated with new stories and articles, you will find his personal story of using Probiotics to fight prostate cancer. After this experience he became a believer and a promoter.

Probiotics 12Plus website sells Dr Ohhira's Probiotics in capsule form and as skin care products, including probiotic skin cream. Dr. Ohhira's probiotics are recognized as the original and healthiest probiotics products.

Visit the site, read it's archive of probiotics articles, read about the benefits of probiotics and try some out today.

Tuesday, May 6, 2008

Chicago Dry Cleaners CD One Price

CD One Price Chicago Dry CleanersThe number one rated Chicago dry cleaner franchise CD One Price Cleaners has updated their website. The main page of the site jumps out at you a lot more than it used to now that it has some fresh and entertaining graphics added to it. The sites navigation remains similar and some of the content remains unchanged but it definitely looks much better.

CD One Price (also known as Cleaners Depot) is known in the Chicagoland area as the most affordably priced dry cleaner. For $2.29 you can get any garment dry cleaned at any of it's 27 chicagoland dry cleaner locations.

The site offers a new free laundry cleaning tips section to help you get stains out of your clothes. And they also offer customer testimonials about their great dry cleaning service.

Visit CD One Price today!

Thursday, May 1, 2008

Graduation Cap and Gown for University of California

Looking for a University of California Graduation Cap and Gown? The place to find it is Graduate Affairs, who is one of the countries largest suppliers of academic regalia.

You can get the bachelors cap and gown, masters cap and gown and the hard to find University of California Custom PHD Cap and Gown. It features distinctive features and the U of C school colors on the gown.

You can go to Graduate Affairs to get graduation caps, gowns and tassels for the University of California as well as many other colleges and universities. They also supply Kindergarten caps and gowns, middle school and high school regalia as well. Graduate affairs pretty much supplies caps and gowns for every level of education in a range of colors and styles. They always have your order in stock and offer no minimum size order!

Shop at Graduate Affairs